About Dallas Colleges Online

Dallas Colleges Online advises and enrolls students who take online classes offered by the seven Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD) colleges: Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland colleges. Online options available from these colleges include associate degrees, certificates, transfer opportunities, career training programs and workforce development services for businesses. Twenty-five percent (25%) of the total credit hours for your degree/certificate must be completed at the college awarding the degree/certificate.

Distance learning has been part of the DCCCD since 1972, with help from the LeCroy Center. For over 40 years, the LeCroy Center has offered technology-based services for both distance and blended education. This has led to more than 17,000 students enrolling in online classes annually.